I’ve mastered two recipes…

While staying with my aunt in San Francisco earlier this summer, I was fed a lovely dish made with carrots, sunflower seeds, and some lovely seasonings.  I loved it so much that I ate it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner during my stay.  My kitchen experience includes guacamole, PB&J, apples and peanut butter, cereal, and the occasional omelet.  Now, I can add this recipe to the list along with another one I’ve stolen from my mom involving roasted sweet potatoes (yes, I conquered my oven fear), corn, beans, and more tasty seasonings.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can download the original recipes by clicking on the links below.  Keep in mind that I veered from these due to ingredient, time, and skill constraints.

Carrot Salad with Sunflower Seeds

Leave a Reply

